All Ireland Minor Champions Visit 2014

Today we had a surprise visit by the Tommy Markham Cup to school. Local club footballers Darragh Dunne and Cian Hanely were members of the All Ireland winning Mayo Minor team which won the trophy for the first time since 1985. The lads are members of Ballaghaderreen GAA club and attend St. Nathy’s College, thanks to Mr Dunne from the college who brougth out. Seamus Cunniffe the other local player on the team is in University in Dublin so couldn’t attend. Well done to the lads on their great achievement and best of luck to them in this year competition and to their coach Ballaghaderreen’s James Mitchell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *